See Full List Of All PDP Senatorial Candidates For 2023 Elections


The whole of last week was for party primary elections for those that will fly their party’s flag for national assembly seats, and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has selected theirs.

What was shocking to some political observers, however, was how many incumbents failed to secure a return ticket in the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

But the party delegates have made their choices and the newly-elected senatorial candidates of the PDP are now looking forward to slugging it out in next year’s general election against those in the All Progressives Congress (APC) and 15 other political parties.

With the APC occupying most seats at the national assembly, it will be interesting to see if the main opposition PDP can usurp them by forming a majority in the National Assembly.

Vantage News brings you the full list of all PDP senatorial candidates already declared:

Abia State

Okezie Ikpeazu – Abia South

Col Austin Akobundu – Abia Central

Senator MAO Ohuabunwa – Abia North

Anambra State

Chris Uba – Anambra South

Stella Oduah – Anambra North

Uche Ekwunife – Anambra Central

Akwa Ibom State

Ekong Sampson – Akwa Ibom South

Aniekan Bassey – Akwa Ibom NorthEast

Emmanuel Enoidem – NorthWest

Adamawa State

Aminu Abbas – Adamawa Central

Binos Yaroe – Adamawa South

Rev Amos Yohana – Adamawa North

Bauchi State *

Sama’ila Dahuwa Kaila – Bauchi North

Dahiru Garba – Bauchi South

Bayelsa State

Seriake Dickson – Bayelsa West

Chief Benson Agadaga – Bayelsa East

Konbowie Benson – Bayelsa Central

Benue State

Abba Moro – Benue South

See also  Peter Obi Meets Wike, Ortom, Mimiko, Ikpeazu, Other PDP Leaders

Gabriel Suswam – Benue NorthEast

Samuel Ortom – Benue NorthWest

Borno State *

Cross River State

Agom Jarigbe – Cross River North

Bassey Ewa – Cross River Central

Ntufam Okon – Cross River South

Delta State

Ighoyota Amori – Delta Central

Ned Nwoko – Delta North

Michael Diden – Delta South

Ebonyi State *

Sam Egwu – Ebonyi North

Edo State *

Omoregie Ogbeide-Ihama – Edo South

Mike Onolememen – Edo Central

Ekiti State *

Biodun Olujimi – Ekiti South

Enugu State

Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – Enugu North

Engr. Osita Ngwu – Enugu West

Senator Chimaroke Nnamani – Enugu East

Federal Capital Territory

Senator Philip Aduda

Gombe State

Ibrahim Dankwambo – Gombe North

Anthony Siyako – Gombe South

Abubakar Aliyu – Gombe Central


Imo State

Uche Onyeagocha – Imo East

Emmanuel Okewulonu – Imo North

Jones Onyeriri – Imo West

Jigawa State

Saminu Turaki – Jigawa NorthWest

Hussaini Namadi – Jigawa NorthEast

Mustapha Habeeb – NorthCentral

Kaduna State

Khalid Mustapha – Kaduna North

Lawal Adamu Usman – Kaduna Central

Sunday Katung – Kaduna South

Kano State *

Danburam Nuhu – Kano Central

Katsina State

Sirajo Aminu Makera – Katsina Central

Ahmed Baba Kaita – Katsina North

Dr Shehu Garba Matazu – Katsina South

Kebbi State *

Kogi State

Natasha Akpoti – Kogi Central

Victor Adoji – Kogi East

Tajudeen Yusuf – Kogi West

Kwara State

Bolaji Abdullahi – Kwara Central

Rafiu Adebayo Ibrahim – Kwara South

Adam Bawa – Kwara North

Lagos State

Segun Adewale – Lagos West

Wale Gomez – Lagos Central

Nicholas Akobada – Lagos East

See also  Tinubu To Osinbajo: I Made You Vice President

Nasarawa State *

Umar Galadima – Nasarawa West

Ogoshi Onawo – Nasarawa South

Niger State *

Ogun State *

Olumide Aderinokun – Ogun Central

David Bamgbose – Ogun West

Ondo State

Ife Adedipe – Ondo Central

Agboola Ajayi – Ondo South

Adetokunbo Modupe – Ondo North

Osun State

Lere Oyewumi – Osun West

Oluseyi Fabiyi – Osun Central

Francis Fadahunsi – Osun East

Oyo State

Joseph Olasunkanmi Tegbe – Oyo South

Chief Bisi Ilaka – Oyo Central

Akinwale Akinwole – Oyo North

Plateau State *

Air Vice Marshal Napoleon Bali (rtd) – Plateau South

Hon. Simon Mwadkwon – Plateau North

Rivers State

Ipalibo Harry Banigo – Rivers West

Alwell Onyeso – Rivers East

Barry Mpigi – SouthEast

Sokoto State *

Taraba State

Darius Ishaku – Taraba South

Haruna Manu – Taraba Central

Shuaibu Isa Lau – Taraba North

Yobe State

Aji Kolomi – Zone A

Halilu Mazagane – Zone B

Ilu Alhaji Bello – Zone C

Zamfara State *

Alhaji Ikira Aliyu Bilbis – Zamfara Central

Colonel Bala Mande – Zamfara North

Note: Senatorial elections have not been held in some districts, while there are still unresolved issues in some others.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Vantage News Nigeria or any employee thereof.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.