Adamu, Others Emerge As APC National Working Committee Members (See Full List)

Former Governor of Nasarawa State, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, has become the new national Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Adamu, and others emerged as consensus candidates following a directive by President Muhammadu Buhari that the new leaders of the party must be consensus candidates.

VANTAGE NEWS had reported that Buhari backed Adamu as chairman, and also asked the state governors and leaders the party to do same.

Aside from Adamu, a former deputy governor of Osun State, Iyiola Omisore, emerged as the party’s national secretary.

The other new executives include Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno State) as the Deputy National Chairman (North), Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State) as the Deputy National Chairman (South), Festus Fuanter (Deputy National Secretary), Muhazu Rijau (National Vice Chairman, North-Central), Mustapha Salihu (National Vice Chairman, North-East), Salihu Lukman (National Vice Chairman, North-West), Ijeoma Arodiogwu (National Vice Chairman, South-East), Victor Giadom (National Vice Chairman, South-South), and Isaac Kekemeke (National Vice Chairman, South-West).

The rest include Ahmed El-Marzuk (National Legal Adviser), Uguru Ofoke (National Treasurer), Bashir Gumel (Financial Secretary), Suleiman Argungu (National Organising Secretary), Beta Edu (National Woman Leader), Abdullahi Israel (National Youth Leader), Tolu Bankole (Special Persons Leader), F.N Nwosu (National Welfare Secretary), Felix Morka (National Publicity Secretary), Abubakar Maikafi (National Auditor), Bashir Gumel (National Financial Secretary), Ibrahim Salawu (Deputy National Legal Adviser) and Omorede Osifo (Deputy National Treasurer).


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Vantage News Nigeria or any employee thereof.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.