Edo Assembly Approves 11 Commissioner-nominees

Gov. Godwin Obaseki

Eleven commissioner nominees sent by Governor Godwin Obaseki, were confirmed on Monday by the Edo House of Assembly.

The house committee on Rules, Business and Government House led by the Majority leader, Henry Okhuarobo screened and cleared the nominees.

In a letter dated September 28 and addressed to the speaker, Marcus Onobun, Obaseki had requested the house to screen and confirm the nominees as commissioners in the state.

Those on the list include Oluwole Osamudiamen lyamu (SAN), (Oredo LGA); Prof. Obehi Akoria, (Esan West); Dr Joan Oviawe, (Uhumwode); Ethan Uzamere, (Ovia South-West) and Monday Osaigbovo, (Ovia North-East).

Others are Marie Edeko Esq, (Esan North-East); Joseph Eboigbe, (Esan Central); Moses Agbukor, (Etsako East); lsoken Omo, (Ikpoba-Okha); Andrew Emwanta, (Egor) and Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe (Etsako West).

The report of the committee on the screened nominees to the house for consideration was presented by the Chairman of the committee, Okhuarobo.

WhatsApp, Instagram, Facebook Down For Many Users

He said that the nominees are competent, relatively young, and physically fit for the state assignment.

The committee recommended that the nominees having been found to be eligible, be confirmed as commissioners in the state.

The house unanimously in a voice vote confirmed the nominees as commissioners in Edo.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Vantage News Nigeria or any employee thereof.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.