FG Fulfils House Promise To 1994 Super Eagles Squad

Super Eagles1994 squad
Super Eagles1994 squad

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the Super Eagles Squad that won the African Cup of Nations in Tunis, Tunisia, in 1994.

This makes real a promise by the Federal Government that has spanned 27years now, with some members of the squad already deceased.

According to a statement by Buhari’s Senior media aide, Garba Shehu, the announcement to fulfil the age long promise came via a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola.

He said that the President approved the allocations in their states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

The players are: Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (Deceased).
Others are: Uche Okafor (Deceased), Thompson Oliha (Deceased), Stephen Keshi (Deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, Col. A Asielue and B. Aromasodun.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.