Southgate Names 26-Man Euro Squad (See Full List)


Three Lions manager, Gareth Southgate has named his final 26-man squad for the delayed 2020 European Championship.

Southgate surprisingly included four Rightbacks namely; Kyle Walker, Reece James, Kieran Trippier and Trent Alexander-Arnold in the squad, quashing earlier reports that Liverpool’s Alexander Arnold would not make the squad.

The manager also listed youngsters, 17-year-old Jude Bellingham of Borussia Dortmund and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka.

A surprise exclusion from the list was Jesse Lingard who has been in great form since joining West Ham United on loan from Manchester United.

Defenders Ben Godfrey and Ben White, both of whom received their first call ups last week in the initial 33-man list, will not be part of the tournament group after fears around Harry Maguire’s fitness eased.

See full list below:

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham).

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Man City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Man City).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.