Okowa Fires 25 Commissioners, SSG, Chief Of Staff, Others

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State

Delta State Commissioner, Ifeanyi Okowa, on Tuesday, sacked the 25 Commissioners in the State, Secretary to the State Government, Chief of Staff Government House, Senior Political Adviser, and other political appointees.

Okowa, who sacked the political appointees during the State Executive Council meeting held at the Government House, asked the affected officials to hand over to the most senior staff of their respective offices.

Briefing newsmen after the meeting, the immediate past Commissioner for Information, Charles Aniagwu, said the move was to give room for fresh blood to strengthen the administration’s agenda of a stronger Delta.

Aniagwu named those affected by the dissolution to include the 25 Commissioners, Secretary to the State Government, Chiedu Ebie; Chief of Staff, David Edevbie; Senior Political Adviser, Funkekeme Solomon; Chief Strategist, Festus Agas and Special Advisers.

He stated that the Governor thanked members of the dissolved cabinet for their contributions to the successes of his administration in the past years.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.