AFCON Qualifier: 18 Players In Super Eagles Camp, Iheanacho, Others Yet To Arrive


Eighteen players are currently in the camp of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ahead of the AFCON qualifiers against Benin Republic and Lesotho.

The players currently in camp include; Ahmed Musa, William Troost-Ekong, Ola Aina, Semi Ajayi, Henry Onyekuru, Oghenekaro Etebor, Adekunle Adeleke, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Anayo Iwuala, John Noble, Alex Iwobi, Leon Balogun, Joe Aribo, Tyron Ebuehi, Maduka Okoye, Jamilu Collins, Paul Onuachu.

Players yet to arrive camp include; in-form Leicester Ciy forward, Kelechi Iheanacho, Wilfred Ndidi, Samuel Chukwueze, Francis Uzoho, Zaidu Sanusi and others.

The Super Eagles will face the Republic of Benin at the Charles De Gaulle stadium, Porto Novo on Saturday while the team will host Lesotho at the Teslim Balogun stadium in the final AFCON qualifier on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.