Osimhen, Enyimba Goalkeeper, Others Make Super Eagles AFCON Qualifier List

Super Eagles Line-up against Algeria in an international friendly played at the

Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr has released the names of players to execute the double African Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers against the Squirrels of Benin Republic and Crocodiles of Lesotho in March.

SS Napoli forward, Victor Osimhen, leads the list of attackers alongside ever-present Ahmed Musa, Everton’s Alex Iwobi, Leicester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho, Samuel Kalu and Moses Simon.

The 24-man squad also include Almeria forward, Sadiq Umar, who was handed his first senior call-up and Enyimba goalkeeper, John Noble.

Others on the list include, Leicester City star Wilfred Ndidi and Rangers’ Joe Aribo and Leon Balogun, Samuel Chukwueze, Maduka Okoye, Francis Uzoho, Kenneth Omeruo, William Troost-Ekong and Abdullahi Shehu.

The rest are Chidozie Awaziem, Ola Aina, Jamilu Collins, Zaidu Sanusi, Tyronne Ebuehi, Oghenekaro Etebo, and Semi Ajayi.

On the standby list are Genk forward Paul Onuachu, Slavia Praha’s Peter Olayinka, FC Lorient’s Terem Moffi, Reading’s Michael Olise, Kaizer Chiefs’ Daniel Akpeyi and Galatasaray’s Henry Onyekuru.

The Super Eagles lead the Group L table with eight points and a win over the Republic of Benin or Lesotho will seal their place for the 2022 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon.

Nigeria will play against Benin Republic at Stade Charles de Gaulle in Porto Novo on March 27 before facing the Crocodiles three days later at Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos.

See full list below:

Osimhen, Enyimba Goalkeeper, Others Make Super Eagles AFCON Qualifier List - Vantage News Nigeria

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.