Two Bauchi APC Lawmakers Defect To PDP


Two members of the Bauchi State House of Assembly; Yusuf Bako, representing Pali Constituency and Umar Yakubu, representing Udubo Constituency have dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state.

Spokesperson for the Speaker of the Assembly, Abdul Burra, disclosed this to journalists while commenting on the outcome of the plenary late Wednesday in Bauchi.

According to Burra, the decision of the members to defect to the PDP was contained in a letter which was read by the Speaker, Abubakar Suleiman during plenary.

With the development, the APC Now has 19 members while the PDP has 11 members in the state House of Assembly.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.