Gov. Obaseki, Four Others Attend Akeredolu’s Second Term Inauguration

Gov. Obaseki, Four Others Attend Akeredolu’s Second Term Inauguration

There was great applause and standing ovation following the announcement of the presence of Edo Governor Godwin Obaseki at the International Culture and Event Centre, Akure, venue of the inauguration of Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) for second term as Ondo Governor.

Recall that governor Obaseki had during his second term reelection bid in 2020, defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). While Akeredolu is of the APC.

Obaseki’s defection followed his disqualification to contest for the governorship by the APC screening committee for the election.

Obaseki eventually won the election on the platform of the PDP.

Aside Obaseki, the Osun state Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, his Lagos, Ogun and Ekiti counterparts – Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Dapo Abiodun and Kayode Fayemi respectively were also at the inauguration.

Former Ogun Governor Ibikunle Amosun; former Senate President Ken Nnamani and new APC chieftain in Osun State Sen. Iyiola Omisore also graced the event


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Vantage News Nigeria or any employee thereof.

See also  Only PDP Can Save Nigeria From Collapse, Says Olisa Metuh

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.