FG Approves 20 New Universities (See Full List)

Education Minister, Adamu Adamu
FG Approves 20 New Universities (See Full List) - Vantage News Nigeria
Education Minister, Adamu Adamu

Nigeria now has a total of 99 private tertiary institutions following the approval of 20 new private universities by the federal government.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, announced the development after a federal executive council (FEC) meeting presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday.

The universities include: Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom; Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara; Maranatha University, Mgbidi, Imo; Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa, and Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano.

Others are: James Hope University, Lagos; Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano; Capital City University, Kano; Ahman Pategi University, Kwara; University of Offa, Kwara; Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa; Edusoko University, Bida, Niger; Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja; Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa, and Anan University, Kwall, Plateau

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo; Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River; Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo; NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna, and Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau, are also on the list.

The minister stated that the new universities will be given provisional licences by the National Universities Commission (NUC), adding that monitoring and evaluation will be carried out as well.

For full list of all private universities in Nigeria, click HERE

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.