Nigeria Vs Sierra Leone: How And Where To Watch Match, Time

0
252
Super Eagles Line-up against Algeria in an international friendly played at the
Nigeria Vs Sierra Leone: How And Where To Watch Match, Time - Vantage News Nigeria
Super Eagles team vs Algeria

Nigeria is set to meet Sierra Leone today in what will be the 14th meeting between the Super Eagles and the Lone Stars.

Since their first clash in 1961 which ended 4-2 in favour of the Nigerians, the Super Eagles have scored 29 goals in 13 matches between the two team, the Sierra Leoneans have scored 11.

The stage is set at the Samuel Ogbemudia stadium Benin City, Edo State for another meeting in an Africa Cup of Nations qualifying match.

Currently ranked 29th in the FIFA global rankings, Nigeria are solid favourites to maintain their 100% group record against the 120th ranked Sierra Leone and anything other than a comfortable win for Gernot Rohr’s men would be a major upset.

On the other hand, Sierra Leone will be looking to build on the single point accrued in the opener against Lesotho and have an uphill task ahead to qualify in a group with Nigeria, Benin and Lesotho as head coach John Keister calls for a ‘positive approach’ from his side with the addition of Minnesota United’s Kei Kamara a boost for the Leone Stars.

What time does the Nigeria vs Sierra Leone match start?

The CAF Cup of Nations qualifying clash between Nigeria and Sierra Leone will be played at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium (Benin City) with a local kick off time of 5pm on Friday, 13 November 2020, which is 17:00 CET.

UK/Portugal: 16:00

Lagos: 17:00

US (ET): 11:00

US (PT): 08:00

Where to watch the match

Those in Nigeria can watch the match on AIT on DSTV.

Canada: beIn Sports Connect

US: beIn Sports Connect

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.