#OndoDecides2020: Follow Live Update From Governorship Poll

Ondo governorship top contenders
#OndoDecides2020: Follow Live Update From Governorship Poll - Vantage News Nigeria
Ondo governorship top contenders

Results start trickling out

PDP’S Jegede Casts His Vote

The goverrnorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Eyitayo Jegede has voted in the ongoing Ondo election. Jegede and his wife, Eno, arrived at Ward 2, Polling Unit 10, Akure South Local Government, around 09:00am. He, however, opted to be in the queue until it reached his turn to vote.

ZLP’s Ajayi votes

Ondo State Deputy Governor and goverrnorship candidate of Zenith Labour Party, Agboola Ajayi has cast his vote at Apoi Ward II, Unit 004, Idumado Quarter, Kiribo, Ese Odo Local Government.

Governor Akeredolu casts vote

The governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Rotimi Akeredolu, has cast his vote. He arrived at Polling Unit 6, Ward 5 at Isokub in the Ijebu Owo area of the state. The governor arrived at the unit at 9:37am robed in in a white agbada after the rain which started around 07:50am had stopped.

The governorship election taking place in Ondo State today has seventeen political parties, including the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party fielding candidates.

But many are seeing the contest as a three horse race between three main contestants.

Those seen as the main contestant come from three parties which include the ruling APC, PDP, and the Zenith Labour Party, with Akeredolu, Eyitayo Jegede, and Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi as the respective candidates.

Voting has since commenced in most places and the turn out has really been impressive. Stay with VANTAGE NEWS as we bring you more updates from the election field.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.